Our 2015 Democratic Candidates

Jack Conway, Democratic Candidate for Governor

The primary is over and it is time to gear up for this fall's gubernatorial and consitutional office elections!  We have an exciting slate of candidates that are ready to Move Kentucky Forward!  There is so much at stake in this election.  The Kentucky Young Democrats are exicted that Jack Conway and our other candidates have a vision for a better Kentucky.  This campaign will be about providing opportunities for ALL Kentuckians to find jobs, access education and healthcare, and build a bright future here in our Commonwealth.  This team is optimistic and forward thinking!  They are going to need your help in winning this election and rejecting the fearful and regressive policies of the party-opposite.  

Take some time to familiarize yourself with our candidates.  Below we have listed the website, Facebook page and Twitter account for each campaign.  We hope you will get involved and be part of this historic race.


Jack Conway for Governor & Sannie Overly for Lt. Governor
Website: www.conwayoverly.com
Facebook: Jack Conway
Twitter: @ConwayforKY

Andy Beshear for Attorney General 
Website: www.andybeshear.com
Facebook: Andy Beshear for Attorney General 
Twitter: @AndyBeshearKY

Alison Lundergan Grimes for Secretary of State 
Website: www.alisonforkentucky.com
Facebook: Alison Lundergan Grimes
Twitter: @AlisonForKY

Adam Edelen for State Auditor 
Website: www.adamedelen.com
Facebook: Adam Edelen
Twitter: @adamhedelen

Rick Nelson for State Treasurer 
Facebook: Rick Nelson for State Treasurer

Jean-Marie Lawson-Spann for Commissioner of Agriculture 
Website: www.jean-marieforkyag.com
Facebook: Jean-Marie Lawson Spann
Twitter: @JMforKYAg2015

Also, while you are online checking out these awesome candidates, take a moment to visit KYD's new and improved website.  This new site will be a useful tool for sharing information about our candidates, our events and connecting new Young Democrats into our network.

More to come as we gear up for this election!  

Clint Morris
KYD President