2014 Convention - Draft Schedule

Please see below for the KYD Convention Draft Schedule. Items are subject to change, but start and end times should remain the same. Friday - January 31 Opening Reception at Molly Malone's Featuring Mayor Sherry Carran and Represenative Arnold Simpson, as well as a live DJ Cost is free, but donations will be accepted 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm 112 E. 4th Street – Covington, KY More information on Facebook Saturday – February 1 (All events on Saturday, February 1 are for paid KYD attendees only. Please register here.) 9:00 am – Breakfast at Marriott (free for participants) 9:30 am – Gavel in; convention begins - Speaker: State Representative Arnold Simpson 10:15 am – Sessions: 1a – Innocence Project 1b – PCCC Training – Lacey Connelly 11:00 am – Panel: How to Work in Politics without Being Elected Featuring: Kathy Groob, political consultant, Dan Hassert, speechwriter, and Joe Meyer, former Kentucky Secretary of Education and Workforce Development Cabinet 11:45 am – Break for lunch Lunch will feature Secretary of State and US Senate Candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes Cost of lunch included in registration free 1:15 pm – Sessions 2a – Affordable Care Act – Cara Stewart 2b – Labor Issues – Richard Becker and Will Emmons 2:00 pm – Election announcements 2:30 pm – Election speeches 3:00 pm - Speaker: State Representative Dennis Keene 3:30 pm – Convention ends for Saturday; trip to National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Museum (cost included in registration fee) 6:30 pm – Convention attendees free to explore Covington area; groups will leave to visit Main Strasse Village, Newport, and Cincinnati Banks area Sunday – February 2 (All events on Sunday, February 2 are for paid KYD attendees only. Please register here.) 9:00 am – Breakfast at Marriott (free for participants) 9:30 am – Convention begins for Sunday; KYD Business 9:45 am - 2014 Legislative Outlook Panel 10:45 am - State of the KYD 11:00 am - Treasurer's Report 11:15 - Credential Report 11:30 am - Resolutions 11:45 am – Elections 12:00 pm - Swearing in of new officers 12:30 pm – Gavel out; convention ends