Regional Directors

Alex Caudill |District One  e-mail facebook

Allen (part), Ballard, Breckinridge, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Daviess, Fulton, Graves, Hancock, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Union, Webster

Alex Caudill is a sophomore Political Science major and Theatre minor at Georgetown College. Alex is the president of the Scott County Young Democrats, Vice President of the Georgetown College Democrats, SGA Vice President of Academic Affairs and is involved in several other community and campus organizations. He has worked on a variety of campaigns both local and federal in his hometown of Henderson, KY and in Central Kentucky. Alex has worked for the Kentucky Democratic Party and was an intern for former Congressman Ben Chandler in the 2012 election season. He hopes to continue to work in campaigns and for elected officials for the rest of his life and is very excited to serve the Kentucky Young Democrats and Democratic Party in this position!


Michael Wilson |District Two  e-mail facebook

michael wilson

Jessamine (part), Larue, Lincoln, McCreary, Meade, Mercer, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Pulaski (part), Russell, Rockcastle, Taylor, War
Michael Wilson started the Larue, Hardin, and Meade County Young Democrats. He currently serves as treasurer of the Larue County Democratic Executive Committee and is heavily involved with the Hardin County Democratic Executive Committee and their Women’s Club. He worked on the Coordinated Campaign in 2011 for the state Party as a field operative for Larue, Nelson, Hardin, and Meade. He is working toward his Bachelor degree at Western Kentucky University in accounting. In his spare time, Michael likes to volunteer at a local warm food kitchen and helps out at his local church during the, Washington, Wayne, Whitley (part), Adair, Allen (part), Barren, Boyle, Bullitt (part), Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Edmonson, Garrard, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart

Vacant|District Three  e-mailfacebook


Kerry Holleran|District Four  e-mailfacebook

Boone, Bracken, Bullitt (part), Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Henry, Jefferson (part), Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Nelson, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Scott (part), Shelby, Spencer, Trimble

Kerry Holleran grew up in Bracken County, Kentucky, and currently lives in Covington.  She received Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in English from Xavier University and a J.D. From NKU Chase College of Law.  She currently works for the Kentucky Innocence Project in Frankfort.

Kerry serves at PTO Vice President and on the Site-Based Decision Making Council at John G. Carlisle Elementary in Covington, KY where her nine-year-old daughter, Aryah, attends school.  Kerry is active in the Kenton County Democratic party, and holds the position of Secretary on the Kenton County Democratic Party’s Executive Committee, is Vice-President of the Northern Kentucky Young Democrats, and is a member of the 2012 Emerge Kentucky class.  Kerry was appointed by Governor Beshear in April of 2012 to serve on Kentucky’s Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission.

Travis Scott|District Five  e-mail facebook

Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Clay, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Floyd, Greenup, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski (part), Rowan, Whitley (part), Wolfe

Travis Scott, 31, is a proud Johnson Countian and 2004 graduate of Morehead State University, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts in government and communications (journalism). While in college, Travis served as vice president of the MSU Student Government Association and state secretary of Kentucky 4-H. He has worked as an AmeriCorps volunteer with Lexington Habitat for Humanity and was also a member of the Morehead Area Habitat for Humanity board of directors. Travis served from 2011-2013 as chairman of the Young Democrats of America Rural Caucus, where he was dedicated to bringing to the forefront of YDA issues that effect rural life, as well as educating rural candidates on how to better campaign in rural areas.

Leann Lacy |District Six  e-mailfacebook

Anderson, Bath, Bourbon, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Harrison, Jessamine (part), Madison,  Montgomery, Nicholas, Powell, Scott (part), leannWoodford

Leann Lacy is a graduate student attending Eastern Kentucky University, pursuing a Masters in Public Administration with a concentration in Community Development. Her hometown is West Liberty (located in Eastern Kentucky).

She is passionate about improving this region. Her current involvement includes: EKU Democrats, Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Bluegrass and the Madison County Young Democrats. She is currently the President of newly re-chartered Morgan County Young Democrats and sits on the EmergeKY board. She is currently a Graduate Assistant in the Department of Government at EKU and works for BGADD.


To access the updated map of the Kentucky Congressional Districts after the 2012 Redistricting, click here.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: