Information to volunteer for Primary Candidates: Now is the time to get involved!

Dear Young Democrat Brothers and Sisters,

What an exciting time to be a Democrat in Kentucky: we are only a little more than a month away from the May 17 Democratic primary! While the Kentucky Young Democrats does not endorse in primaries, our newly elected executive committee wants to encourage all Kentucky Young Democrats to get involved in the primary and show that young people in Kentucky are fired up about the democratic process.

Here is a list of the Democrats running for statewide office this year and information about how you can get involved:

GOVERNOR

Beshear/Abramson

Email: info@stevebeshear.com
Online volunteer form here.

SECRETARY OF STATE

Alison Lundergan Grimes

Email: ashley@alison2011.com
Online volunteer form here.
Additionally, potential interns should contact emily@alison2011.com

Elaine Walker

Email: elaine@elaineforky.com
Online volunteer form here.

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Jack Conway

Email: Email@JackConway.org

COMMISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE

Bob Farmer

Email: bob@farmerforkentucky.com

Stewart Gritton

Email: stewart@stewartgritton.com
Online volunteer form here.

John Lackey

Email: lackeylaw@att.net
John Lackey can be reached at his law office at (859) 623-1676.

B. D. Wilson

Online volunteer form here.

AUDITOR

Adam Edelen

Email: nathan@adamedelen.com
Online volunteer form here.

TREASURER

Steve Hamrick

Email: swhamrick@gmail.com or swhamrick@hoptown.net

Todd Hollenbach

Email: Info@Hollenbach-Treasurer.com
Online volunteer form here.

Disclaimer: Please note that inclusion of a campaign's information does not imply endorsement.

Governor Beshear needs a strong Democratic ticket coming out of the primary to help him win in the fall. The best way for this to happen is for each of us to support the primary candidates that we think best represent our shared Democratic values. Let's show everyone that the Commonwealth's young people are engaged! And remember to vote in the Democratic primary on May 17.

In solidarity,

Liz Fossett
President
Kentucky Young Democrats