Special Elections are Today!

Today (March 8) there are four special elections across Kentucky - the outcomes of which could tip the balance of power in the Kentucky State House. If the Democratic Party loses control of the State House, then the regressive GOP legislative agenda will quickly become the law of the Commonwealth. This would be a disaster for Kentucky's students, workers, and families.

If you live in one of the House Districts below, PLEASE GO VOTE! Polls are open from 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM, local time. If you don't live in one of these districts, please contact friends and family in those districts and ask them to vote for our Democratic nominee.

Our Candidates

  • Jeff Taylor in House District 8 - Christian County(part) & Trigg County (part)
  • Bill Noelker in House District 54 - Boyle County & Casey County
  • Chuck Tackett in House District 62 - Fayette County (part), Scott County (part) & Owen County
  • Lew Nicholls in House District 98 - Greenup County & Boyd County (part)

Thank You to Josh Howerton with the Greenup County Young Dems for this handy graphic!